LFA awards night wrap up

10/09/2013 07:34

The LFA Awards night was a success, with the Northern Demons dominating the awards, with their players and officials dominating.

The Demons won all of the awards bar one, with Justin Simpson capping off a brilliant year by winning the Goal Kicking,MVP and Robertson Medal. Simpson won the Robertson Medal with ease , a whooping 9 votes ahead of Lego City Forward Jordan Connors. His team mate Ryan also won The Rising Star Award, also defeating Connors. His coach Dean Summers won the Coaches Award for leading Northern to an unbeaten 2013 season.

The 100 Club was also officially open, with Smith, Mconell and Mr M.Pire being sworn in.


Rising Star- Ryan ND

Coach Of the Year- Dean Summers ND

Goalscoring- Justin Simpson 57 ND

MVP- Justin Simpson ND

Team Of the Year- Northern Demons

Mark Of the Year- Lynch WFC

Goal Of the Year- Clarkson ND